The Lies I Tell My Single Self

Are you single?  Awesome.  Me too.  But lately I’ve realized that I’m benching myself when it comes to the dating game.  Somewhere along the way I developed an identity as the token single friend, and I couldn’t understand how that happened.  That is, until I realized I was telling myself lies that, single or not, aren’t good for anybody.

Today Ally Spotts has published a guest post written by me!  Continue reading The Lies I Tell My Single Self at her blog…

3 thoughts on “The Lies I Tell My Single Self

  1. Pingback: A Social Media Confession | The Get-a-Life Project

Leave a Reply

