I know I haven’t posted in a while…

I promise I will write a real post soon.  I’ve been working really weird shifts at work and taking three classes, so it’s been hard to find time to do much of anything.  And when I do have the time, finding the energy is the challenge.  Honestly, I usually end up napping.

Anyway, this article basically just yelled at me from the computer it was speaking to me so loudly.  If you’re my age, I’m sure you can relate.  And if you’re not in this situation right now, maybe this will shed some light on how my generation (or at least anyone else out there like me) is feeling right about now:

Young, Educated and Unemployed: A New Generation of Kids Search for Work in Their 20s – GOOD.is

One thought on “I know I haven’t posted in a while…

  1. Very sobering. This line was very telling and oh-so-familiar: “Overqualified, underqualified—I’m never the right amount qualified.” This is such a waste of an incredible resource: talented, well-educated, brave young people who want to make a difference . . . or even just a living. At a time when our country is so low on resources in general, it seems a particular tragedy. I wish I could fix it.

Leave a Reply

